Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

We were in a tight spot with our vehicle waiting for parts from Germany and no cars available to rent in Saint John. Aaron went above and beyond ensuring that our needs were met! We decided to purchase a new vehicle due to the outstanding service from Aaron. We love our new GLA!!! Highly recommend Tristar! Great team!!! (special thanks to Aaron, Heather and Steve)

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

I reached out online to the dealership to discuss a new car I’d seen online. From day 1 to the point of delivery and even after that, Aaron Rose was not just great but absolutely incredible. Has to be one of the best reps I have ever dealt with- professional, dedicated, strong, and driven. I couldn’t thank him enough for all his help. The finance manager Heather was also great. Overall, a fabulous experience with the dealership and I would definitely recommend Aaron to anybody looking to ensure a smooth and easy process.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership for purchasing a new vehicle. Everyone is very professional and courteous every step of the way to the end including Sales Manager Paul and Heather in Finance. I especially feel very grateful that Aaron Rose was my sales specialist: he was very patient and trustworthy, asking questions, listening and taking time to explain everything in detail, instead of pressuring or rushing me along the way. I felt comfortable making changes or adding features when I wanted to and he encouraged me to take my time and ask all the questions before making a final ...

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Great staff and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

The team at Tristar are amazing. From start to finish it was a seamless purchase (from a different province and during Covid-19, so challenges were expected on my end). Rick and Heather were super responsive, forthright with all details, and made me feel well taken care of without meeting face to face. The thing that impressed me most? I was buying a pre-owned vehicle and was provided the same stellar service that anyone buying a top line new model would have received. I highly recommend them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 11, 2021

There are not many businesses I can go to and address most of the staff by name. That’s just the kind of connection I enjoy at TriStar Mercedes Benz, it’s like family. No matter the reason for my visit someone takes time for a quick chat. Ernie, Paul, Heather, Stephen, and all the great staff thank you for your continued five star service.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I would like to thank Rick Russell in helping me purchase my first Mercedes vehicle. He spent quite a bit of time going over the features in depth with my son. He always responded to all my questions in a timely and efficient manner throughout this process. I met Mohammed for the first time while completing purchase paper work and was instantly impressed with him. Great dealership and I would highly recommend it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 7, 2020

I had THE BEST experience today picking up my car - the financial part, all the things the car can do AND I GOT A BOW (my third one, they’ve learned the way to my heart 😂👌🏼)! I don’t know much about cars. The different packages, the details, classes, options, terms - 🤪 my brain just doesn’t work that way at all. Everyone at TriStar Mercedes-Benz is so patient, helpful, kind and no one treats me like an idiot just because I’m not a car person. Grateful for all the help and suggestions from the staff. They took ...

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

By far the best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle! Paul and the rest of the staff were a pleasure to deal with.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020

We weren't even in the market for a vehicle, but when we saw the ad for a shiny used red Mercedes Coupe at a very reasonable price, we had to test drive it. Once we started dealing with Rick and Mohammed, we were sold! Excellent service, and a low pressure sales style that made us feel very comfortable. Being new to the Mercedes brand, we had a lot of questions and they addressed them all thoroughly and patiently. They genuinely wanted us to be happy. Mercedes' certification of used vehicles is extremely thorough and as a result, we are ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Google logo
Google May 4, 2020

Great service both in sales and service department.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020

Another amazing experience at TriStar ! Last year it was the sales team when we purchased our Mercedes. This time it is their service department. I was able to get an appointment quickly. TriStar staff are knowledgeable, friendly and take the time to drop by the waiting area and say hi ! Today I was visited by three different staff members. They even left cookies in the console for the trip home to PEI. Now that's 5 star treatment !

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2019

Very knowledgeable service department for all your Mercedes and smart car needs in the St. John area. Friendly and attentive sales and service staff. Comfortable waiting area, shuttle service and courtesy car available.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019

Very helpful staff, I think I like them more than the Moncton tristar dealership , my opinion

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2019

Andy the parts guy was very quick to order the small part for the suspension on my e320 wagon. Very knowledgeable staff. I’m very pleased with TriStar and will be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2019

Best place to work ever!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2019

The sales staff are very knowledgeable friendly and efficient. This is a pet friendly building. The service dept. is staffed with 3 great mechanic technicians and 1 master mechanic who know everything about Mercedes vehicles.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2019

I recently purchased a pre owned Mercedes SUV and had the pleasure of working with Mohammad with a little help along the way from Craig and Gerrianne. The 3 worked well together as a team to make my buying experience as smooth as it could be. Mohammad was extremely patient as I am one to do a lot of reseaerch and not rush into any major buying decisions. Mohammad kept in constant communication with me all along the way. I am very happy with my purchase and when time comes to replace this vehicle I will absolutely be going back to ...

Google logo
Google May 9, 2019

My thanks and appreciation to Rick Russell and everyone we dealt with at TriStar in Saint John, NB. Rick was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I look forward to dealing with Rick again in the future! Thank you for taking the time to make sure I was completely comfortable with my purchase before I left the lot. It is this kind of service that will keep people coming back. I highly recommend Rick and TriStar Mercedes-Benz.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2019

Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2019

Mohammad was an absolute pleasure to deal with. As a working professional myself , Mohammad went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of a new vehicle to contact him and he will take care of the rest. Smoothest car purchasing experience I have ever had. Thank you so much Mohammad !! I am loving my new wheels 😊

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2019

They were all kind to me and I was satisfied with everything.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2019

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2019

Working with Rick Russell on the purchase of my BMW was a pleasure. Rick made the experience exciting and fun, while being a complete professional at all times! I would highly recommend Rick if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2018

I had the best experience buying a used car at this dealership. Rick Russell was our sales & leasing specialist and I would highly recommend him. He was very friendly and not a pushy salesmen at all. I will definitely bring my business back to him in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2018

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 3, 2018

I would recommend anyone looking for a car to put TriStar SJ on your list of must stops. I drove down on a whim from Fredericton to see what they had to offer. I called before arriving to set up time with a sales member. I was over an hour late and was met with a smile from Ernie. Ernie was a pleasure to work with. I never felt rushed or pressured. I had his complete attention and he listened to what my needs were. To say Ernie provided exemplary service would be an understatement. From there I went on ...

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2018

Bought a 2015 c300 from Tri Star and it was amazing. Not only do they have the great preowned vehicles, the customer service is also absolutely phenomenal. Had concerns on the brakes a couple weeks after purchase but I live in Halifax. They actually sent a driver to the city all the way from Saint John, left me a loaner, and drove back to the dealership for inspection. Really great buying experience. Special thanks to Rick Russel who made all this happen.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2018

I went in knowing what I was after, having had multiple email conversations with Mohammad (the Sales Consultant). Mohammad was fantastic. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles we test drove and had also done his homework on what I wanted. Follow up post test drive was excellent. The sort of Sales Consultant you want... interested and engaged, but not pushy. If you're interested in this class of vehicle, it's definitely worth checking this dealership out.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2018

Great service.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2018

Excellent service. Pleasant and professional staff. Wonderful collection of Mercedes Benz vehicles.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2018

Following an accident which resulted in a new vehicle, we visited TriStar Mercedes Benz, Saint John, NB on a whim and were immediately impressed with all levels of service. My husband and I were treated with a level of respect and professionalism that was so refreshing and unexpected! We had never really experienced this level of service before!!! Mohammad, Paul, Rick and Gerrianne make an outstanding team and are truly exceptional at what they do! My husband and I remarked many times that Mercedes must provide unique customer service training but their staff come to them already with tremendous interpersonal ...

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2018

I gave the dealership a heads up that I would be showing up later that afternoon and nonetheless someone was waiting at the door for me. The service was prompt as I knew what I wanted and everyone made the experience very pleasant. Gerrianne and Mohammed were great to deal with!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2018

Been searching for a car for a few months. Went back and forth with different dealerships during this period. Mohammed was always available, informative, helpful... Definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2018

Mohammad Syed was the absolute best sales representative a buyer could wish to have! He was very knowledgeable, patient and a pleasure to work with in purchasing a new car. I especially liked that Mo was an excellent listener. All questions and concerns were taken very seriously. The entire dealership was top notch and I would highly recommend purchasing a Mercedes and having Mohammad for your representative! He was extremely accommodating and well prepared. Top notch! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2018

I purchased a car @ Tri Star, sale rep. Mr. Syed Mohammad. Test driving 4 cars, price dealing with each cars.WOW Mohammad was excellent, patient, no pressure and always with a smile. Along came Mr. Paul Levesque to help with a smile too, i'll give them a 5 star. Excellent job Mohammad and Paul.They when above and beyond. I still enjoy my car and i would recommend you to others. Merci.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2018

Google logo
Google May 9, 2018

Spoke with Mohammad Syed about some pricing information on a car that I was interested in, he was very helpful and went above and beyond trying to meet my budget. I appreciated the fact that he was not being the usual "pushy" sales person and was genuinely trying to help me out. First experience with this dealership was a very good one.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2018

I bought a Mercedes CLA 250 in January from Ernie Rookard.He was very professional,knowlegable and very good to deal with.Paul Levesque was also instrumental in the sale/keep up the good work Paul and Ernie.No pressure sales and a friendly atmosphere.I would buy from these people again.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2018

My confidence in Tristar and Mercedes Benz was reassured today. Some background info first; our 2015 GLK250 has been in service for weeks now with an engine problem that was a diagnostic challenge,the problem is now solved thanks to Jeremy,Justin and Greg but some parts are on backorder from Germany.Yesterday afternoon while driving our 2014 E350 a message was displayed that Distronic Plus,Presafe Braking and Active Lane Keeping were Inoperative! I called Tristar Service and spoke with Stephen who said he would have the problem looked into in the morning. Late this morning Stephen called with word that ...

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2018

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 10, 2018

We’ve been dealing with them for over 4 yrs now! Awesome customer service! Great people! Love my new GLC300! Thanks Ernie!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2018

We recently purchased a vehicle at this dealership and are very impressed with the customer service and the willingness to help and educate first time buyers on these fine cars! Our sales rep Mohammad Syed is very knowledgeable and was attentive to our needs and made the transaction a breeze . I would highly recommend friends and business associates to do business at this fine establishment!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2018

We really enjoyed our experience purchasing our new GLA AMG 45, thanks Mohammad for your excellent service!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 16, 2018

Bought a MB B-Class absolutely love it! Service is outstanding...Rick and Mark are the very best. Highly recommended Tri-Star Mercedes Saint John.


Leave Us A Review